Do you have a favorite tweet? It may be a hard question to answer, especially since thousands of tweets are posted every second. Maybe they’re not even your favorites, but you still want to save them for later. What do you do?
Twitter has introduced a new feature that allows you to easily save tweets. With the new featur people don’t have to be forced to like a tweet just to keep it for later. That feature is called Bookmarks.
What is Twitter’s New Bookmarks Feature
Before the Bookmarks feature was released, if you came across a tweet you liked, you would have to either like it or send it to yourself to read it later. If you left it in your feed thinking you could find it later, you probably didn’t have much luck with that.
The feature is exactly what the name states, a bookmark feature where you can save tweets for later. No one else will know what you liked except for you. You can add and remove as much content as you want at any time.
How Twitter’s New Bookmarks Feature Works
To bookmark a tweet, just tap on the new share icon that’s located to the right of the favorite option. It’s where the DM was before. Once you tap on it, you’ll see a series of share options. One of those options will allow you to save the tweet to your bookmarks.
Twitter also makes it easy for you to access your saved bookmarks in the slideout menu. Every tweet that you bookmark will appear there. Just tap on your profile image to open the slide-out menu and tap on the bookmarks option.
Another piece of good news is that the new Bookmarks feature won’t be available on just one platform. Android users and iOS users will be able to take advantage of the new feature. Even if you want to use it on Twitter Lite – Twitter’s mobile website – you can.
After you tap on the Share button and save your bookmark, Twitter will also give you an option to view what you just saved.
If you dismiss that option, you have to access the Bookmarks by tapping on the profile as I mentioned earlier. The tweets in your bookmarks are going to be saved in the order you bookmarked them.
Don’t worry if you don’t see the option just yet since Twitter is rolling out the option as fast as it can. It’s only a matter of time before you get it. Twitter has been working on this feature since October of last month.
Those days where you would have to favorite something you only wanted to read but didn’t necessarily like is over. And no one will ever have to know what you saved for later thanks to Twitter’s new feature. How happy are you with the new and private Bookmarks feature that’s finally arrived? Share your thoughts with us in the comments.